BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 24th MAY 2023

APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2023/24

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors (6)	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors (5)	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	Councillor Deborah Watson
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors (6)	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	(0)
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors (6)	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	Councillor Ross Walker
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	Councillors Deputies: (3) Councillors	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	Councillors (4)	(0)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
General Licensing Committee (10)	Councillors (9)	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	(0)
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	Councillors (9)	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	(0)
Planning Committee (10)	Councillors (8)	Councillor Carol Wood	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Safety Committee (5)	Councillors (4)	(0)	Councillor Deborah Watson
Audit Committee (6) Plus 2 co-opted Members	Councillors (5)	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	(0)
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	Councillors (4)	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	Councillors (4)	Councillor (1)	Councillor Ross Walker (1)

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
ICT Shared Services Committee (3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	Councillors	(0)	(0)
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	Councillors (2)	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Advisory Group (5)	Councillors (5)	(0)	(0)
Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (10)	Councillors (8)	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Member Development Working Group (7)	Councillors (5)	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group (5)	Councillors (5)	(0)	(0)